Archives, Tips Tuesday
Leave a Comment

Tuesday’s Tip

Today’s tip will help your knife and cutting skills.  When you are trying to cut something round, say an orange, how difficult is it to cut while it is rolling around on your cutting board?  So, first make a small cut to produce a flat portion of the food.  You will now have a flat surface, and cutting will be much easier!

Have a tip for Tuesday?  Email me at newsforchew@gmail.com!

Stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Archives, Tips Tuesday

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

Leave a comment