Archives, Misc.
Comment 1

Plentils Chips

Awhile ago I got a very spirited and fun box from the people of Plentils.  Inside the box and under multi-colored confetti was four bags of  “chips with beneFITS”.  I knew just by the packaging that Plentils were going to be a fun treat.

Plentils Packaging

These chips are made with high-protein lentils, are gluten free, and are free of the 8 common allergens (milk, soy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts {such as almonds, cashews, and walnuts], fish, shellfish, and soy).  They also do not contain ANYTHING artificial and have 40% less fat than the leading potato chip!  How much more convincing do you need to try them?!

The chips come in 4 flavors, Sea Salt, Margherita Pizza, Garlic and Parmesan, and Dill and Sour Cream.  I decided to try the flavoring I typically like the best first…Sea Salt.  Compared to a typical chip, the salt flavoring isn’t overwhelming, but the chips were crunchy, airy, and delicious, and when I read the label, I was ecstatic to only see 5 ingredients!  Definitely a lot better than your ordinary chip.

Sea Salt Flavor
(photo courtesy Plentils website)

Next, I decided to try the Margherita Pizza flavor since I never eat this flavoring.  I was trying to “get this bag over with.”  I was prepared to taste a few chips and give the rest of the bag to a friend or even throw the bag away.  Well, not the case!  This flavor was even better than the sea salt and quickly became my favorite!

Margherita Pizza Flavor
(photo courtesy Plentils website)

Next I ate the Garlic and Parmesan, then the Dill and Sour Cream.  Both of these flavors lived up to their names and gave an appropriate amount of garlic and parm and dill and sour cream.

Garlic & Parmesan (photo courtesy Plentils website)

Dill & Sour Cream
(photo courtesy Plentils website)

After I ate the Plentils, I didn’t feel guilty or shame myself for eating chips.  If you love chips, but eat them way too much, always feel guilty after, or just want a healthier version of a chip, I would definitely recommend stocking up on Plentils.  Use the coupon Enjoy Life Food offers HERE.

Take the poll below and let me know which flavor of Plentils you would try first!  But, I would recommend trying all four flavors since my favorite was the last flavor I would have tried!

And, don’t forget to:

“Like” Plentils on Facebook HERE

“Like” NewsforChews on Facebook HERE

Follow Plentils on Twitter HERE

Follow NewsforChews on Twitter HERE

Stay hungry…

1 Comment

Leave a comment