Appetizer, Archives, Dips, Recipes
Comment 1

Artichoke Dip

I am giving you one of my favorite and go-to appetizer dip recipes for your Superbowl party this weekend!  Most people make a spinach artichoke dip, but I just go with artichokes!  It is so delicious, creamy, and yummy!

1 Can Water-Packed Artichokes

1 Can Chopped Green Chilies

1 Cup Grated Parmesan Cheese

2/3 Cup Miracle Whip or May

Preheat oven to 375

Drain and dice artichokes

Add chiles

Artichokes and Chiles

Artichokes and Chiles

Mix together other ingredients, just enough to bind

Ingredients Mixed

Ingredients Mixed

(If you want to make spinach artichoke dip, just throw a handful or two of fresh baby spinach to the mixture at this point)

Place dip in oven safe dish that has been sprayed with cooking spray

Unbaked Artichoke Dip

Unbaked Artichoke Dip

Bake in oven for 20-25 minutes, or until hot and bubbly

Artichoke Dip Getting Bubbly!

Artichoke Dip Getting Bubbly!

Serve in baking dish with a side of veggies and chips!

Artichoke Dip

Artichoke Dip

As you can see, my guests couldn’t wait to dig in and I didn’t get a picture until more than half of the dip was gone!  Hope your guests enjoy this dip as much as mine did!

If you haven’t voted yet, vote on which popcorn topping you would try first in yesterday’s post!  (http://newsforchews.com/2013/01/29/tuesdays-tip-pep-up-your-popcorn/)

Stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Appetizer, Archives, Dips, Recipes

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: SuperBowl Crunchy Chicken Tenders | newsforchews

Leave a comment