Archives, Misc., Tips Tuesday
Comment 1

Tuesday’s Tip-How To Peel Ginger

When I use ginger my recipes or juice it, I don’t like using the skin so I cut it off.  But, I always think that I cut off and waste too much.  Well, I finally found out how to minimize the amount thrown away.  Today’s Tuesday’s Tip is how to peel ginger!

Using a spoon, simply “scratch” the skin of the ginger off

Peeling Ginger

Peeling Ginger

Continue process until entire skin is removed

Peeled Ginger

Peeled Ginger

Stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Archives, Misc., Tips Tuesday

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Juice | newsforchews

Leave a comment