Tips Tuesday
Leave a Comment

Tuesday’s Tip: Start every morning with this!

Every morning before my coffee, before my breakfast, and even before doing my hair and makeup (sometimes not on the weekends!) I start my day with a warm cup of lemon water.  And I have started squeezing the lemon that often comes with water at a restaurant into the glass, when I used to not.  There are so many benefits of doing this, I wanted to share them with you!  Read below for all of these reasons!

-Having warm lemon juice early in the morning helps flush out toxins

-Having warm lemon juice early in the morning helps stimulate your metabolism

-Lemon is an excellent and rich source of vitamin C, an essential nutrient that protects the body against immune system deficiencies

-Lemons contain pectin fiber which is very beneficial for colon health and also serves as a powerful antibacterial

-It balances maintain the pH levels in the body

-It aids digestion and encourages the production of bile

-It is also a great source citric acid, potassium, calcium, phosphorus and magnesium

-It helps prevent the growth and multiplication of pathogenic bacteria that cause infections and diseases

-It helps reducing pain and inflammation in joints and knees as it dissolves uric acid

-It helps cure the common cold

-The potassium content in lemon helps nourish brain and nerve cells

-It strengthens the liver by providing energy to the liver enzymes when they are too dilute

-It helps balance the calcium and oxygen levels in the liver In case of a heart burn, taking a glass of concentrated lemon juice can give relief

It is of immense benefit to the skin and it prevents the formation of wrinkles and acne

-It helps maintain the health of the eyes and helps fight against eye problems

-Aids in the production of digestive juices

-Lemon juice helps replenish body salts especially after a strenuous workout session

(Article can be found HERE)

I hope these many reasons help you squeeze the lemon into your water, or start you morning with warm lemon water!

Stay hungry…

 

This entry was posted in: Tips Tuesday

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

Leave a comment