Restaurants
Leave a Comment

National Pizza Month-Celebrate with California Pizza Kitchen

Did you know that October is National Pizza Month?  Well, to celebrate, California Pizza Kitchen is running a few fun promos that customers nationwide can participate in.  First, CPK will be featured on TNT’s new cooking competition series On The Menu this Friday, October 17th!  On the Menu is the first cooking competition show ever to give viewers at home the chance to taste the dishes they see on screen.  Celebrity chef Emeril Lagasse is on the judging panel and Ty Pennington serves as the host.

But fans and foodies can test their culinary knowledge before the CPK episode airs, by predicting the ingredients of the winning pizza through CPK’s Guess the Pizza app.  The frontrunner will win free CPK for a year!  Once the winning On The Menu pizza is revealed, it will be be available on October 18th in CPK restaurants nationwide, with $1 of each pizza sold going to children’s charity Make-A-Wish.  A delicious and worthy cause!

For more information on CPK’s Reasons to Love National Pizza Month, check out:  http://webhost.cpk.com/npm/

Stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Restaurants

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

Leave a comment