Breakfast, Recipes, Restaurants
Leave a Comment

Cafe Zola’s Turkish Eggs

When I go back to Ann Arbor to visit my former college (GO BLUE!), one of my favorite restaurants to dine at is Cafe Zola.  This restaurant’s menu borrows from Italian and Mediterranean culture and cuisine, including some Turkish recipes.  And my favorite thing on the menu is their Turkish Egg, featuring two eggs, oven-baked sunny-side up with sautéed organic spinach and a slice of French feta cheese, served with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers and Mediterranean olives.  Every time I go back to Cafe Zola, I want to try something new, but just can’t because their Turkish Eggs are so delicious, fresh, and healthy!  After this past visit, I came back to LA and decided that I finally needed to try the make the recipe myself!  Give this recipe a try and you will become a quick fan of this breakfast!

Cafe Zola's Turkish Eggs

Cafe Zola’s Turkish Eggs

Ingredients:

Tomatoes

Cucumber

Spinach

Eggs

Feta cheese

Olives of your choice

Salt and Pepper

Olive Oil Spray

EVOO

(amounts depend on how many servings you are making!)

Preheat oven to 375

Spray oven safe dish with Olive Oil spray and crack eggs into dish

Spinach and Eggs Ready to be Baked!

Spinach and Eggs Ready to be Baked!

Start baking eggs

Add spinach to oven safe dish and toss with a few TBSP of EVOO

Bake eggs for a total of 20 minutes, or until cooked throughout

Bake spinach until crispy

While eggs and spinach are baking, slice cucumbers and tomatoes

Plate cucumbers, tomatoes, and olives

Baked Spinach and Eggs

Baked Spinach and Eggs

Once spinach and eggs are finished baking, plate and add feta

(you can season anything with the salt and pepper if you feel you need!)

My Turkish Eggs

My Turkish Eggs

Hope you give these Turkish Eggs a try and enjoy them!

Cafe Zola Bio:

We pride ourselves on being the best place for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Ann Arbor and beyond. We are an independently owned and operated business, opened by Hediye Batu and Alan Zakalik in March 1996. The name “Zola” comes from French writer Emile Zola because the original breakfast and lunch menu was largely influenced by French cuisine and culture. Our dinner menu borrows from Italian and Mediterranean culture and cuisine, including some Turkish recipes.

At Café Zola we use the freshest and best ingredients for our omelettes, crêpes, waffles, salads, sandwiches, appetizers, entrées and pastries. We choose our suppliers to ensure that we get the highest in quality and selection. Our coffee is specially blended and roasted by a small roasting company in Durham, North Carolina, and is delivered fresh. Our tea has been selected from various sources for taste and quality. Our rotating wine selection has been personally chosen from various vineyards by owner Alan Zakalik. Any items we do not make from scratch come from the finest local bakeries. When possible, we always use organic produce, dairy, eggs, poultry, meat and seafood.

We have an established customer base in Ann Arbor and surrounding communities, and many guests stop in while visiting from other states. We have developed a close relationship with our guests and consider them members of our family.

Brunch Hours:

7:00 am – 4:00 pm daily

(eggs and French toast not served after 3:00)

Dinner Hours:

5:00 – 10:00 pm Sunday through Thursday

5:00 – 11:00 pm Friday & Saturday

Location:

112 West Washington Street

Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104

Phone:  734.769.2020

Stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Breakfast, Recipes, Restaurants

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

Leave a comment