Archives, Soup, Veggie Recipe
Comments 2

White Bean and Kale Soup

Happy Friday!!  For us Angelenos, it is finally winter…well fall…well cool enough to wear a sweater outside and not sweat.  We can still wear a sleeveless shirt outside and not get frost bite, but we consider this our winter.  So, with this drastic change in temperature, all I want to consume is soup!  One of my favorites is the white bean and kale soup from Whole Foods.  So, of course I decided to make the soup at home.  Follow along with the recipe below for a delicious, warming, healthy white bean and kale soup!

Chicken Stock

1 Can of White Beans

3/4-1 Bag of Frozen Kale

1/2 Cup Pearl Onions, defrosted and cut in half

A few stalks of Celery

1 Inch piece of Ginger

1 Garlic Clove

Salt, Pepper, Garlic Salt, Onion Powder, and Cayenne Pepper

EVOO

Kale and White Bean Soup Ingredients

Kale and White Bean Soup Ingredients

Dice celery

Coat bottom of soup pot on stove with EVOO

Once hot, add celery and onions

Using a microplane, grate garlic and ginger into pot

Sauté celery, onions, garlic, and ginger until celery is soft

Onions, Garlic, and Celery sautéing

Onions, Garlic, Ginger, and Celery sautéing

Add chicken stock and bring to boil

Turn heat to medium and add white beans, kale, and spices

Let soup simmer for at least 30 minutes

Chicken Stock, White Beans, Kale, and spices added!

Chicken Stock, White Beans, Kale, and spices added!

Dish out and serve soup topped with shaved Parmesan cheese!

White bean and Kale Soup!

White bean and Kale Soup!

I think my soup out turned out amazing!  Next time I want this soup, I am going to think twice about purchasing it from Whole Foods.

Have a great weekend and stay hungry…

This entry was posted in: Archives, Soup, Veggie Recipe

by

Whether it was baking cookies for the holidays with my mom, preparing the stuffing for Thanksgiving with my Mema, cooking a meal for my friends, or dining out with my family, food has been in every significant memory of mine. I am not a trained culinary professional, nor am I trying to be one. I created this blog as an outlet for me to share my favorite recipes, restaurants, and anything else I feel blog worthy. Cheers to happy reading and happy chews.

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: National Homemade Soup Day! | newsforchews

Leave a comment